Portrait

Engadine - St. Moritz

St. Moritz is one of the world’s most famous holiday resorts. Chic, elegant and exclusive with a cosmopolitan ambiance, it is located at 1,856 metres above sea level in the middle of the Upper Engadine lake landscape. 

Exciting blend of nature, culture and sports

Three different cultural regions converge in St. Moritz thanks to the Romansch language, its proximity to Italy and the fact that the majority of the local population are German-speaking. The resort owes its original fame to its therapeutic springs, world-renowned for over 3,000 years now. As well as its superb location above and on the lakeshore, St. Moritz offers an attractive mixture of nature, culture, sport, activity and tranquillity.

St. Moritz by night
St. Moritz by night

Birthplace of winter tourism

St. Moritz was the birthplace of winter tourism (1864), the venue for two Winter Olympic Games (1928 and 1948) as well as for numerous skiing and Bobsleigh World Championships. Also the summer season attracts international visitors from all over the world. St. Moritz offers an all-year-round guarantee of exceptional leisure and sporting attractions, cultural highlights, chic shopping and world-class events. It also boasts numerous top-class hotels and excellent restaurants.

An undescribable variety and diversity

The St. Moritz sun shines more intensely, the snow is more guaranteed than anywhere else. These elements, combined with the Upper Engadine lake landscape and valley culture create an array of attractions that is unique in terms of both quality and diversity. In winter: downhill and Nordic skiing, the Cresta Run, bobsleigh run, horse racing on the frozen lake, polo, cricket, golf and curling tournaments, Olympic ski-jump ramp, gourmet and music festivals. In summer: mountain biking, inline skating, hiking, windsurfing, ice skating, golf, tennis, sailing, opera, art and culture and the Swiss National Park – all within a radius of a few minutes.

 

More informationen: 

www.stmoritz.ch
www.engadin.stmoritz.ch

Portrait

HeliBernina AG is based at Samedan Airport, where their fleet of helicopters are lined up ready to provide a fast and efficient service for both cargo and passenger flights throughout Switzerland and the neighbouring regions. HeliBernina’s team of dedicated, experienced and friendly staff ensure the delivery of safe, efficient and reliable flights.

HeliBernina AG
Plazza Aviatica 4

CH-7503 Samedan
T +41 81 851 18 18
F +41 81 851 18 19
info@helibernina.ch

 

Office Hours


Monday - Sunday
08:00 - 12.00 a.m.
1:30 - 5.30 p.m.

facebook

Location & Directions

Live Cams

Samedan Weather

breitling

Diese Seite empfehlenE-MailFacebookTwitter

Portrait

Engadine - St. Moritz

St. Moritz ist einer der bekanntesten Ferienorte der Welt. Schick, elegant und sportlich, mit einem sehr kosmopolitischen Ambiente liegt er auf 1856 m ü. M. inmitten der Oberengadiner Seenlandschaft. 

Mix aus Natur, Kultur und Sport

Dank der romanischen Sprache, der Nähe Italiens und der mehrheitlich deutschsprachigen Ortsbevölkerung stossen in St. Moritz drei Kulturbereiche zusammen. Der Ort verdankt seine Bedeutung ursprünglich seinen Heilquellen, die seit gut 3'000 Jahren bekannt sind. Neben seiner wunderschönen Lage oberhalb und neben dem See bietet St. Moritz eine attraktive Mischung von Natur, Kultur, Sport, Betrieb und Ruhe.

St. Moritz by night
St. Moritz by night

Geburtsort der Winterferien

St. Moritz war Geburtsort des alpinen Wintertourismus (1864) und Sports (1884), Schauplatz von zwei Olympischen Winterspielen (1928 und 1948) sowie zahlreichen Ski- und Bob-Weltmeisterschaften. Auch die Sommersaison zieht Besucher an aus aller Welt. Das ganze Jahr über ist St. Moritz Garant für aussergewöhnliche Freizeit- und Sportangebote, kulturelle Highlights, abwechslungsreiche Shoppingmöglichkeiten und Events von Weltformat. Dazu gibt’s eine Spitzen-Hotellerie und ausgezeichnete Restaurants.

Eine unbeschreibliche Vielfalt

Die St. Moritzer Sonne ist intensiver, der Schnee sicherer als anderswo. Diese Elemente bilden zusammen mit der Oberengadiner Seenlandschaft und Tal-Kultur den Rahmen einer Angebots-Palette, die bezüglich Qualität und Vielfalt einmalig ist: Alpiner und nordischer Skilauf, Cresta Run, Bob Run, Pferderennen auf dem gefrorenen See, Polo-, Cricket-, Golf- und Curling-Turniere, Olympiaschanze, Gourmet- und Musik-Festivals im Winter. Mountainbiking, Inline-Skaten, Wandern, Windsurfen, Eislaufen, Golf, Tennis, Segeln, Oper, Kunst und Kultur, Nationalpark im Sommer - alles im Umkreis weniger Minuten.

 

Alle touristischen Informationen: 

www.stmoritz.ch
www.engadin.stmoritz.ch

Sitemap

Portrait

Die HeliBernina AG ist auf dem Flugplatz Samedan stationiert. Ihre Helikopter stehen für Materialtransporte und Passagierflüge schweizweit und im nahegelegenen Ausland im Einsatz. Motivierte, freundliche und erfahrene Mitarbeiter sorgen für einen geordneten und sicheren Flugbetrieb.

HeliBernina AG
Plazza Aviatica 4

CH-7503 Samedan
T +41 81 851 18 18
F +41 81 851 18 19
info@helibernina.ch

 

Bürozeiten

 .

Montag - Sonntag
08.00 - 12.00 Uhr
13.30 - 17.30 Uhr

facebook

Lage & Anreise

Livecams

Wetter Samedan

breitling